Electrical and Computer Engineering
menu MENU

Advisors

Contact us if you have any questions regarding graduate programs in ECE.

3400 Suite EECS Bldg
(734) 764-2390 
ece-grad-program@umich.edu

Faculty Advisors

Applied Electromagnetics & RF Circuits

Amir Mortazawi

Prof. Amir Mortazawi
amirm@umich.edu

Network, Communication, and Information Systems

Prof. Sandeep Pradhan
Do not send emails.
Drop-In Office Hours:
Thursdays: 5:00pm-6:00pm 4122 EECS
Fridays: 12:00pm-1:00pm 4240 EECS
pradhanv@umich.edu

Computer Vision

Prof. Jason Corso
Do not send emails.
Meetings should be scheduled via this link
Thursdays 1:30-4:00PM
jjcorso@umich.edu 

Control Systems

Prof Jim Freudenberg
Email for an appointment/questions
jfr@umich.edu

Embedded Systems

Prof. Robert Dick
Email for an appointment
dickrp@umich.edu

Integrated Circuits & VLSI

Advisor for last names starting A-P

Prof. David Blaauw

prefers email contacts
blaauw@umich.edu

Advisor for last names starting Q-Z

Dennis Sylvester

Prof. Dennis Sylvester
dmcs@umich.edu

MEMS & Microsystems

Prof. Yogesh Gianchandani 
Email for an appointment
yogesh@umich.edu

Optics & Photonics

Prof. Duncan Steel
Email for an appointment
dst@umich.edu 

Power & Energy

Prof. Johanna Mathieu

Prof. Johanna Mathieu
Mondays: 3:00pm-4:00pm
Wednesdays: 11:00am-12:00pm
Location: 4116 EECS
jlmath@umich.edu

Robotics

Prof. Jessy Grizzle
grizzle@umich.edu 

Signal & Image Processing and Machine Learning

Prof. Jeff Fessler
Prefers email contact
fessler@umich.edu 

Solid State & Nanotechnology

Prof. Zhaohui Zhong 
zzhong@umich.edu