Electrical and Computer Engineering

Faculty Advisors

Contact us if you have any questions regarding graduate programs in ECE.

3400 Suite EECS Bldg
(734) 764-2390 
ece-grad-program@umich.edu

Master of Science (M.S. or M.S.E.) in Electrical & Computer Engineering

Applied Electromagnetics & RF Circuits

Ehsan Afshari

Prof. Ehsan Afshari
afshari@umich.edu

Network, Communication, and Information Systems

Prof. Sandeep Pradhan
pradhanv@umich.edu

Computer Vision

Andrew Owens

Prof. Andrew Owens
ahowens@umich.edu 

Control Systems

Peter Seiler

Prof Peter Seiler
pseiler@umich.edu

Embedded Systems

Prof. Robert Dick
dickrp@umich.edu

Integrated Circuits & VLSI

Advisor for last names starting A-P

Prof. David Blaauw
blaauw@umich.edu

Advisor for last names starting Q-Z

Dennis Sylvester

Prof. Dennis Sylvester
dmcs@umich.edu

MEMS & Microsystems

Prof. Yogesh Gianchandani 
yogesh@umich.edu

Optics & Photonics

Prof. Duncan Steel
dst@umich.edu 

Power & Energy

Ian Hiskens

Prof. Ian Hiskens
hiskens@umich.edu

Robotics

Prof. Jessy Grizzle
grizzle@umich.edu 

Signal & Image Processing and Machine Learning

Clayton Scott

Prof. Clayton Scott
clayscot@umich.edu 

Solid State & Nanotechnology

Prof. Zhaohui Zhong 
zzhong@umich.edu 

Master of Engineering (MEng) Program

Autonomous Systems

James Freudenberg

Prof. Jim Freudenberg 
jfr@umich.edu 

Data Science and Machine Learning

Raj Nadakuditi

Prof. Raj Rao Nadakuditi 
rajnrao@umich.edu